RepackboxTitan ReloadingMidSouth Shooters SupplyReloading Everything
WidenersSnyders JerkyInline FabricationLee Precision
Load Data RotoMetals2

Thread: YOUR FAVORITE .300 Savage HUNTING LOAD - 150Grain GC?

Banned

YOUR FAVORITE .300 Savage HUNTING LOAD - 150Grain GC?

Friends,

I'm NEW to the.300 Savage and am looking for a GREAT 150Grain CB/GC load for hunting WT, (WT-size) exotics & feral pigs.
    SO:
    1. WHICH 150 grain mold/boolit design do you like BEST?
    (I'll have to buy a mold.)
    2. Your favorite powder for that load, including approximate FPS?
    and
    3. WHICH rifle that you are using that load in, including barrel length?
    (My "new to me" rifle is a 22" Gamemaster.)

yours, tn46

Boolit Buddy

I will have to check therounds ive got they were loaded for mw but i shoot 1/2" or better at 100 yards with my gamemaster with them. Ill post that info up here in a minute.
    --ISO ITEMS--
    Contender super 16 barrels

updated as of April 2023

My feedback: http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...ight=Carbine86

Boolit Buddy

Ok so here is the load data
    Case 2.530 oal
    180 gr sierra game king rn
    Imr 4350 43gr
    --ISO ITEMS--
    Contender super 16 barrels

updated as of April 2023

My feedback: http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...ight=Carbine86

Boolit Grand Master

Still developing a load for a Savage 99 w/ a MP 312-159 and W748. It's showing promise at 36 grains(pictured) and loads closer to max.

I just started development so I don't have a lot of info yet.

Moderator Emeritus / Trusted loob groove dealer

Somers, Montana, a quaint little drinking village,with a severe hunting and fishing problem.
    I would go with at least a 180 gr. boolit. That's where the 30 bore begins to perform.

Jeez, carbine, this is a cast boolits board! Sheesh!