WidenersTitan ReloadingMidSouth Shooters SupplySnyders Jerky
Inline FabricationRotoMetals2RepackboxLee Precision
Reloading Everything Load Data
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: A Sonic-Crack Theory

Boolit Master
    What the world calls "Global Warming", we in Arizona call "Summer Time."

A Sonic-Crack Theory

I wasn't sure exactly where to post this particular subject but, since it will be a future project for me I decided to put it here.

One of the luxuries of being an Ignorant No-Engineering-Background kind of guy is that it allows one to think outside the box when it comes to dreaming of ways to accomplish something that the experts say can't be done.

I'm not an engineer or a machinist, and I'm not an accomplished CAD/CAM software kind of guy. I'm just a No-Name-Goober with a computer, some machinery and a million ideas with not enough time in the day to bring the vast majority of those ideas to fruition.

For the longest time I've dreamt of building my own rifle suppressor but, I have yet to accumulate the expendable funds to apply for my tax stamp.

I already have my design worked up in my brain. It's just a matter of getting all my other ducks in a row; so to speak. I have the metal working machines to do the work and I have the design software to draw up my schematics; it's just that there are so many other things that are more important than a new rifle suppressor right now; or in the foreseeable future for that matter. As a result, I've had to repeatedly put this particular dream on the back-burner.

As is always the case for me and my ideas, one project tends to lead into another project that will hopefully enhance the previous project. It's just a vicious cycle. This future suppressor project is no different.