WidenersRepackboxLoad DataInline Fabrication
Snyders JerkyRotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters SupplyLee Precision
Reloading Everything Titan Reloading
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: tula primers

Boolit Buddy

tula primers

if anybody has tried these I would be interested in hearing how they performed

I have been loading with them for several years now. Loaded several LP, and SP in revolver and pistol calibers. Loaded 2500-3000 and shot at least 2000 of them and never a hickup. I did have some very old .45 Colt brass that you really had to push to seat the primer flush with the bottom of the cases. They were .003 deeper than CCI large pistol, but the CCI's also were hard to seat flush. I will hand clean these cases as I load the rest or reload those already loaded.

I did load 500 or so of the Tula small rifle for my son in law and he shot them in various ARs and had no issues. The price break was good for range ammo usage. I still buy US primers for accuracy and for bench rest and competition rifle loads. I prefer the way they are packaged over the CCI's and Remingtons. easier to place in primer flipper tray to load primer tubes. Wish I could justify an automatic primer tube loader!!!

Any primer at this point in history. Glad I had 10K plus on hand.

Boolit Master

I have used them in revolver and autos without a problem. They perform just fine for me.

Boolit Buddy
    thanks

Boolit Master
    There are mixed feelings on them same as wolf, but at 15 per k who can complain

They pop when hit by a firing pin.

Boolit Man
    On another site I frequent there's a big discussion about Tula primers and the comments have been mixed. I have used their small rifle magnum primers for several years with very few FTF's in my AR's and find them to be extremely economically priced as compared to other brands. I also use their small pistol primers and have had equally good results. To me they're a good deal and reliable enough to continue buying.