MidSouth Shooters SupplyTitan ReloadingLee PrecisionWideners
Reloading EverythingRotoMetals2Inline FabricationLoad Data
Repackbox Snyders Jerky
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rcbs 2 or lee 6 cavity?

Boolit Bub

Rcbs 2 or lee 6 cavity?

I can get an unused RCBS .356 90g (no handles) for the same price as a new Lee 6 cavity which would be the better deal
    I’m new to casting and have only used Lee 6 cavity moulds so far
    Probably a horse apiece but would like to know what the more experienced casters would chose
    Thanks

Boolit Master
    Grab the RCBS if you can get it for the same price. Grab the Lee later. A fellow gotta have as many moulds as he wants. I always keep my eyes open for good deals!

Take care

r1kk1

Boolit Master

In my humble opinion, the choice would depend on how many boolits I planned to cast/shoot. If only a few hundred at a time, I'd go with the RCBS. If you want larger quantities, I'd choose the 6 cavity.
    Jon

Boolit Bub
    Thanks I thought the rcbs was the better deal
    Don’t shoot a ton of 380 and wanted to see what the difference was between steel and aluminum moulds
    Now I need to get a second set of handles

Moderator Emeritus
    RCBS, no contest, easier casting and far superior quality all round and at that price a real bargain.

The Lees are cheap enough that you can get one of them as well if you ever do need that level of volume.

For fine firearms and shooting requisites visit my Web Site by clicking the link below:

Pukka Bundhooks

All depends upon boolit design with me - I have 6-8 RCBS and have no complaints - I have a dozen Lee 6 bangers and have no complaints either.

For someone who is new to casting, the RCBS makes more sense. The quality of the RCBS mold makes it ideal for any amount of casting, and will keep going for many a year, which is not always the case with the Lee.

Moderator Emeritus

RCBS makes a fine mold that is for sure.