RepackboxWidenersReloading EverythingRotoMetals2
Titan ReloadingLoad DataSnyders JerkyInline Fabrication
MidSouth Shooters Supply Lee Precision

Thread: Saeco #058 215 gr 45ACP?

Boolit Bub

Saeco #058 215 gr 45ACP?

I am very new to casting. I would have cast my first batch today if it was not raining.

I was looking thru my Lyman Cast Bullet Handbook 4th Ed and saw this mold. It looks like a 45 Keith bullet but shortened down to 215 gr. Very big meplat.

Does anyone have experience with this mold? Does it feed well in autos or is it mostly for 45 Auto Rim loads? I am shooting a Kimber Target and a ProCarry, I would want it to feed in both of them.

Thanks,
    HH

Boolit Master
    That's the one they bill as the "Bowling Pin bullet". I have never seem one in the flesh, but it does look good in the drawing. I have a number of SAECO moulds, and think they're first rate, but for some reason they don't get a lot of mention on this or any other forum. If you do get that mould, please post a pic of some boolits from it, and give a report on function. I bet it will function fine, you may have to twiddle with the OAL a bit. Good luck!
    You have the right to force me to pay for the feeding, housing, clothing, education, and medical treatment of yourself and your children when I have THE RIGHT TO FORCE YOU TO PICK MY COTTON!

Section 1 13th Amendment to the Constitution:
    "Neither slavery nor involuntary servitude, except as punishment for a crime whereof the party shall have been duly convicted, shall exist within the United States, or any place subject to their jurisdiction."

Boolit Bub
    I have tried about 150 rounds of 255 Keith in my Kimbers and they all fed fine. I am thinking this should work. It may be my first mold for 45 ACP.

HH

Boolit Bub
    definately let us know if you do end up getting it and how they function. I also saw that in my cast bullet handbook and have been curious myself

Boolit Master

I have that mould ! PM sent