Lee PrecisionInline FabricationWidenersTitan Reloading
RotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters SupplyLoad DataPBcastco
Repackbox Reloading Everything
Page 1 of 17 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Show us your wildcats!

Boolit Master

Show us your wildcats!

I started a thread recently about a wildcat I've started to work on, and I've gotten several PM's from people interested in doing their own. I'm just beginning to walk down this path, but I know that a bunch of you guys have made up wildcat cartridges before. So, show 'em off!

Please post a photo, if you can, and tell us about what you've done, what the purpose was (if you had one) parent case, etc.

I'll start us off with the one I've been working on:

The 22/32 designed for small game hunting at ranges out to 100 yards or so, specifically with cast boolits. Made by necking .32 S&W long brass down to .22 caliber.

Nozombies.com Practical Zombie Survival

Collecting .32 molds. Please let me know if you have one you don't need, cause I might "need" it!

South of the north pole in the land of the falling waters
    NoZombie , have you got the 32ACP/17 wildcat worked out yet ? I can hardly wait to see that in your black rifle of choice The normal Colt thirty round magazine oughta hold , what? , fifty rounds of the little cartridges ?

Of course the one you are working on now would be great out of a miniature Vickers or Maxim

Jack

Boolit Master

Here are some....

22 SuperJet, 218 Mashburn Bee next to parent cartridge, 7x57 Ackley Improved next to parent case, 35/30-30 next to 30-30, 35x60 next to 30-06 parent case, and my current project...30/38 Spl between 38 Spl parent case and 32 H&R Mag.

I have no idea why 'cept 'cause it looked like a fun little cheap cartridge!

The 35-60 got started when a fellow on the forum was asking about the ideal PP cartridge. One thing led to another and I built a rifle for this long neck 9x57 and have been very impressed with its performance.