PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on this site

steg
11-22-2010, 11:25 PM
Guys I've been casting since 1973, and up until joining this site I was basically flying by the seat of my pants, and luckily getting some good results. When I joined this forum I learned more in the last few months than I could ever have learned on my own, and it's made casting alot more fun than it was before. I've met and corresponded with some of the members, and all were great people, Old school as I am, taking a man on his word or a handshake sealing the deal, like it was years ago. It's just something I wanted to say..................................steg

Recluse
11-23-2010, 12:02 AM
Yep. Lots of reasons why this is about the only site where I sign up and participate. For one, I feel like I actually belong. . . Most places, even in the "real" world, I feel like a freaking misfit because of my values and way of looking at things.

Not here. Here, handshakes are a way of life. Knowledge and experience is shared freely and without prejudice. Boolit casters strike me as the old "mountain men" of the shooting world--individualists and self-reliant who make fine friends and fearsome enemies.

We got it all here. And glad we do.

:coffee:

EDK
11-23-2010, 12:40 AM
It's a d*** poor day that I don't learn something new here. MOST of the regulars are friends...stumbled across some of them at the Quigley shoot...but I'll only see the other guys and girls here at castboolits...or at some of the other sites. The ones I didn't get along with seem to have found other places and people more to their liking.

Like the guy said in Tom Selleck's Crossfire Trail movie..."We're all friends here," but in this case it's the truth.

**oneshot**
11-23-2010, 07:51 AM
Great bunch of people! Never thought an E-shake would be as golden as a hand shake, but it is.

oldhickory
11-23-2010, 09:11 AM