PDA

View Full Version : An introduction

ssgt
08-28-2006, 09:17 AM
Hi, I just ran across this site and I must say that its very impressive! Certainly a vast store of knowledge and talent.

As for myself....Im 44, Ive been casting , handloading and shooting since I was 10 years old. I know a little and need to learn alot. I hope I can prove to be a member of some benefit .

dragonrider
08-28-2006, 09:21 AM
SSGT
Welcome, there is much to learn here and new knowlege is always welcome.

NVcurmudgeon
08-28-2006, 10:32 AM
Welcome, SSGT. Looking forward to learning from your 34 years of experience.

ssgt
08-28-2006, 01:13 PM
Wellll.....My experience reminds me of an old boy I use to know in Ozello Florida. He wrote a book titled "What Ive learned from 50 years of fishing the gulf".

This was a moderately substantial tome consisting of 300 pages .... all of which were blank!

Ive pretty much arrived at the point in life that having not blown up any firearms, dumped molten lead in my lap or burned down the house makes me successful!:mrgreen:

45 2.1
08-28-2006, 01:39 PM
Illinois didn't used to be a bad place. Got that way since about 1985. Where in Illinois?

ssgt
08-28-2006, 02:18 PM
Ive been in Aurora Illinois a little over 14 years. I was born in Lakeland Florida, spent the first 30 yearsof my life in Florida, more or less, and Ill be moveing back there in June of 2007.

Illinois gun laws are very restrictive and after 14 years I still cant handle the cold or the attendant winter boredom. I reckon California or New York might be worse but this is bad enough for me.

Scrounger
08-28-2006, 02:32 PM
Ive been in Aurora Illinois a little over 14 years. I was born in Lakeland Florida, spent the first 30 yearsof my life in Florida, more or less, and Ill be moveing back there in June of 2007.