PDA

View Full Version : Private Dunn is home!

dk17hmr
08-27-2006, 10:07 PM
Private Dunn has come home safe. He is home for a few weeks then headed back to New York. He has been in Iraq for the past year and a half with the 10th Mountain. His family had a party today for him so we headed out for a while. He is health and happy to be home.
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f208/dk17hmr/7gun.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f208/dk17hmr/3gun.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f208/dk17hmr/2gun.jpg
Andy is a buddy from high school, when I was a freshman playing on the varsity soccer team he was a Junior and he took me under his wing, Andy was a ****** on the soccer field, taught me how to hold my own.

Gunload Master
08-27-2006, 10:17 PM
It's great to see one come back from there safe and sound! It looks from those pictures that he enjoyed serving his country.

Couldnt help but notice every sixth round of ammo in that first image is a tracer..

9.3X62AL
08-27-2006, 10:25 PM
Good to see, indeed! Wish that fine young man a great welcome home, and MANY THANKS for his service to his country.

Those "tracers" might be HE or HE/I rounds. Nephew Ben said the M-2 50 BMG he crewed in Ramadi had HE rounds every fifth or sixth....and that they shredded the doors of Nissan and Toyota "technicals" in a manner they called "The Fatal Flower".

Four Fingers of Death
08-28-2006, 05:42 AM
Well Dunn!!!!!! 18months, that's a long tour of duty. Glad to see he is safe and sound.

PS, What's the 7.62 machine gun? Looks like that big ol sucker we use, the Mag 50 or whatever it's called. Optics on the thing too! How cool is that. I was a dab hand with the M60 when I was wearing out boots. No one was shooting back though and that helps your aim.

Once again, thank Dunny for his efforts over there (aussies always call people with the name Dunn, dunny and if your family name is Dawe, it is dunny door. Sorry but thats the way it is here).