PDA

View Full Version : Need help please!!

glock19stang
06-25-2010, 03:50 PM
Hey guys

This is my first time reloading. [smilie=s: I have a Lee 2-Cavity Bullet Mold TL356-124-TC 9mm Luger, winchester brass and winchester primer. [smilie=w: I just received 1 pound of titegroup. I know some do not recommend using it since it burns fast. This is all I have and this is what I will be using so please do not recommend other powders!!!

My lead is not very hard. I have pure lead at the moment but I will be adding WW before I begin casting. I'm not worried about the hardness since I am mostly concerned with the size of the bullet for leading purposes. (slugging the barrel)

:violin:.....

Now on to my question that I need help with. What is a good load? And what is a good overall length? I am using this ammo for the range only. I am using a Glock 19 with a Lonewolf barrel.

Thanks in advance guys!

Moonie
06-25-2010, 03:55 PM
4gr should give you about 1,100fps

glock19stang
06-25-2010, 03:58 PM
Thanks a lot moonie. What is a good OAL?

knifemaker
06-25-2010, 05:49 PM
Lyman's 49 th. reloading handbook list a starting charge of 3.3 gr. for Titegroup and a max of 3.7 gr. for a velocity of 1109 fps. This is with a 120 gr. TC boolit using #2 alloy. They list a OAL of 1.110 for that boolit.

Shiloh
06-25-2010, 05:50 PM
Seat NO deeper than the minimum length. I would seat as far out as would chamber and still cycle. See to it that you can extract a loaded round.
Deep seating of fast burning, high pressure rounds is a pressure splike waiting to happen.

Shiloh

fredj338
06-25-2010, 07:23 PM