PDA

View Full Version : RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Combo

ghh3rd
03-06-2010, 12:02 AM
Yahoo! I just ordered an RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Combo. It's on sale at Cabellas for $40 off, plus another $10 rebate AND free shipping! I was going to order a Lyman 4500 Lube Sizer, but this caught my eye so looks like I'll be continuing to rub lube by hand or pan lubing for a while.

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/links/link.jsp?id=0028425215502a&type=product&cmCat=SEARCH_all&returnPage=search-results1.jsp&Ntt=215502&Ntk=Product_liberal&sort=all&Go.y=9&N=0&Nty=1&hasJS=true&_dyncharset=ISO-8859-1&Go.x=8&_DARGS=%2Fcabelas%2Fen%2Fcommon%2Fsearch%2Fsearch-box.jsp.form1

I hope this thing works as good as the reviews I read about it. It should be a bit faster and more fun to use than my Lee "Perfect Powder Measure" and "Safety Powder Scale". Can't wait to start using it :-)

cbrick
03-06-2010, 01:12 AM
I've been using one for a few years now but I only use it with hard to meter stick powders such as 4759 and the like, ball powders are faster using a conventional powder measure.

Rick

Rocky Raab
03-06-2010, 10:56 AM
Dispensing may be faster with a drum measure, but dispensing and weighing/trickling are faster with a digital system, hands down.

I still have the original RCBS units and am completely happy with them. I'm probably going to give the hew Hornady unit a workout soon, and have never tried a Lyman or the new PACT.

BTW, the 1500 is on sale because RCBS is about to come out with e third-generation unit. That was sort of semi-unofficially confirmed at SHOT. (They wouldn't comment, but they smiled wryly when asked.)

ghh3rd
03-06-2010, 08:06 PM
Rocky - tried to look at your web site but it's blank.

prickett
03-06-2010, 08:47 PM