PDA

View Full Version : Lee Classic Cast Press

abunaitoo
06-11-2006, 05:10 PM
I've been using a Lee Classic Cast press for a few months now. It's great!!!!! Had some problems with it new, but it was very quickly taken care of by the very friendly Lee customer service staff.
When I got the press I couldn't get it to sit flat on my bench (I have a metal top bench). Some grinding to take off casting flash took care of the problem.
Next I attached the handle and noticed that it was kind of stiff to use. I lubed it up and it got a little better. I also noticed that the clip that holds the shelholder in was missing. Sent a email to Lee and got a responce telling me some replacement parts were on the way.
A few days later a new shelholder clip and a handle spacer (without serrations). Installed the new parts and everyting was great.
This press is strong. Formed some 30.06 to 7.7 with no problems. Priner catch tube keeps old primers from messing up the place. Handle can be adjusted for any position.
I didn't expect much for $60.00, but this press is much better than I expected. :-D

Bucks Owin
06-11-2006, 05:13 PM
That is a great press and would still be worth it at twice the price IMHO...
The fact that you can get one for $60 is just icing on the cake!

Dennis

454PB
06-12-2006, 12:52 AM
I recently purchased the new Lee Classic Turret press and I'm very impressed with it.

DLCTEX
06-12-2006, 01:24 AM