PDA

View Full Version : 2010 Shot show

mtnman31
01-12-2010, 01:36 PM
The Shot Show is next week and this is my first year to attend. I am pretty excited to go. Is there anything that is a must see or must do? Any recommendations or tips on getting the most out of the show?

Anyone from the board going? I'd be more than happy to stop by and chat if anyone will have a booth there. I will be there Thursday and Friday.

Cheers

mike in co
01-12-2010, 02:00 PM
go register/log in early. take the book of exhibitors and the map...spend some time studiying the two,and log where you want to go.
its four days...but get to your fav's first. if a dealer lots of nice pricing...bring money as some stuff is sold on the spot.
i have free hotel room and still cannot afford to go.....

mike in co

cbrick
01-12-2010, 02:20 PM
I went the last time it was in Vegas, the first thing I learned was that running shoes are a must. I'm not going this year, money is just too tight.

Add up the number of hours the show is open each day, divide the total hours by number of exhibits and you'll see that you will get well under 1 minute at each exhibit. If you spend 2 minutes at one exhibit there is another that you'll never see. You simply must make a list of what you want to see and stick to it, once your list is completed you can wander around and see other stuff. Use the NSSF web site to see a list of exhibitors before you go.

All of the firearm mfg's are a must see but bring a dry towel cause you'll be drooling excessively, the extent of these displays is simply mind boggling. Magma puts on a great exhibit and they are great people to chat with. I avoid the exhibits such as clothes, there are just too many fascinating things to see to spend much time looking at shirts, jackets and boots. Your list will depend on your interests, there isn't anybody even remotely related to Shooting - Hunting - Outdoor trades that isn't there. Huge does not come close to describing it.