PDA

View Full Version : Hello From Delaware!

randyamerica
10-25-2009, 06:50 PM
Ive never cast a boolit in my life. I'm just getting into it and stumbled upon your site. Really really great stuff here! glad this is available to me! Im looking to cast and reload for my 9x18 makarov and feg pa-63. I havent purchased any equipment yet but have a bunch of stuff on a wish list ready to go. If anyone has any advice for a brand brand new guy, it would be appreciated. Thanks guys,
-Randy

Dframe
10-25-2009, 07:03 PM
Welcome to the site. There are many really knowledgable people here who are more than willing to help you along. There are hundreds of previous posts that provide a wealth of information as well.

randyamerica
10-25-2009, 07:09 PM
Thanks! I couldnt seem to find a "introduce yourself" area, probably didnt look hard enough!So I hope this is ok. thanks for the welcome!

Bill*
10-25-2009, 07:13 PM
Welcome aw'right....(to the madness!) :veryconfu

desteve811
10-25-2009, 07:34 PM
Great another Delawarian!! Welcome!!

10-25-2009, 08:54 PM
randyamerica,

Welcome.

The archives are absolutely invaluable. I spent days reading and searching prior to posting my first question. I still go back to them as there is always a question, situation, or circumstance that needs clarification. Go here and bookmark it: http://castboolits.gunloads.com/archive/index.php/f-8.html

Lyman's "Cast Bullet Handbook" is a must have. A healthy bank account helps, too.

I've always attempted to find my answer the old fashioned way -- by myself by reading, experimenting, etc. -- but others just prefer to ask. The bottom line, though, is don't ever be afraid to ask. You'll get more honest answers that you thought possible. Not all of them will be the right one for your situation, but they have all worked.

Casting and shooting boolits is a many nuanced endeavor. Enjoy it.

Wayne Smith
10-26-2009, 07:28 AM