PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy lubrisizer WHAT BRAND??

steveb
04-06-2006, 03:25 PM
Hi guys, I have no experience with the different luberisizers, and am looking at purchasing one. Im on a limited budget and cant get top of the line but dont want lowest end model either. With these units can I just make Felix lube and pour it in?? Or does most of them take sticks of lube. Any info or recomendations I can get would be great. Or anything that I need to know about them. Thanks in advance......Steve.

Swagerman
04-06-2006, 03:48 PM
SteveB, why don't your put a want to buy in a few forums classifieds on a lube-sizer press.

All of my four lube presses were acquired by that method or through the internet.

The oldest being the Lyman #45 orange job, its dies are still the same size as the 450, or 4500 models made today. The dies are also interchangeable with RCBS Lube-O-matic.

The Star lube-sizer is the cats meow, really fast with its nose down feeding and plopping out the bullets as fast as you can insert them. But you would be lucky to find a used one for $150. New ones are just under $200.

I'm getting a lot of use out of the 450 as well, so whatever you can find is going to work for you.

Warning, the Saeco is a dandy unit but its lube dies are different than the others I've mentioned.

Good luck on your quest and let us know what you decide on getting.

Jim :)

454PB
04-06-2006, 03:57 PM