PDA

View Full Version : Hats Off to Home Depot

NSP64
05-24-2009, 01:14 PM
Went by there to pick up supplies for the 'Honey Doo' list and received 10% off for being a Veteran. Sales clerk saw my tatoo and asked if I was a vet. I replied yes(I am) and received 10% off. Didn't have to show my DD214 or anything.

klcarroll
05-24-2009, 01:35 PM
OK, .....I'll give them points for that!

But my experience with them has been less satisfying!!

They erroneously reported me to the Credit Bureaus for "Late Payments"; ....and when I challenged them on the issue (....WITH documented proof!), …..they admitted their error, but refused to take any positive action to correct their mistake!! (They said I could "follow normal channels" with the Credit Bureaus!!)

So I am now spending my own money to protect myself against the groundless slander the gnomes in their business office treated me to!

Home Depot will NEVER get any more of my money! (Who needs their Chinese-Made krap anyway???)

Kent

Blammer
05-24-2009, 02:30 PM
klcarrol, a counter suit by a qualified attorney, ususally will net results or at least a cash payout to you.

mike in co
05-24-2009, 03:07 PM
i'm not big on frivelous law suits...but they begged for this one.

it has taken you years to build your credit score.
they have damaged it, acknowledged it,
and refused a remedy.

sue for 10k.....settle for something less plus fees plus correction, plus a letter admiting thier error.

time frame for correction or the full intial amount is due on demand.

my dad had an issue with timely payments on medical retirement. the judge let the company slide the first time. second time stern warning, third time my father was given a court order of some sort that basically said company would owe xx dollars ( monthly time months to 100 yr age) in a lump sum if any payment was late. the original order was for payment on a certain day, company was mailing....not delivering on time.