PDA

View Full Version : Howdy

TedH
02-25-2006, 11:52 AM
New guy here. Been lurking a bit and thought I would say hi. Been casting for a dozen years or so and seem to be continuing the learning process all the time. Looking forward to joining in with you all.
Ted

woody1
02-25-2006, 12:00 PM
'Mornin' Ted, Welcome. Regards, Woody

Vegas Vince
02-25-2006, 12:01 PM
WELCOME aboard!! I am relatively new myself, but this is a great place. More knowledge here than you can shake a stick at. A great bunch of people!!

Murphy
02-25-2006, 12:52 PM
Welcome Ted,

Always great to have another member join in. As for being a 'newbie'? I just got here a few months ago myself. I received a warm welcome and felt right at home from the start. A really good group of people with a wealth of information you will find here.

Much like yourself, I came here to learn more about casting too. I've been casting for close to 20 years as bet as I can remember. I've already been picked up quite a few great pointers I hadn't realized before.

See ya' on the board and once again....'Welcome aboard'.

Respectfully,

Murphy

Dale53
02-25-2006, 02:38 PM
TedH;
Welcome to the group. I think that you'll like it here.

Dale53

9.3X62AL
02-25-2006, 02:54 PM
Welcome aboard, Ted. It's a nice asylum, one of the best I've stayed at. :-)

bisley45
02-25-2006, 03:07 PM
Welcome Ted

wills
02-25-2006, 05:43 PM
Do not believe everything you read about sheep.

waksupi
02-25-2006, 06:24 PM
Hi Ted. Don't be overly concerned about Wills and Carpetman's unseemly interest in sheep. They are harmless. I think. Maybe. Well, I don't know....

Bret4207
02-25-2006, 07:12 PM
Welcome aboard. How do you feel about sheep and catz? (Might as well get it out of the way!!!)

TedH
02-25-2006, 07:50 PM
Well, can't really say about the sheep. The only cat that I have is hanging on the wall above this computer as I type this. He was 135 pounds on the day he died. :)

OldBob
02-25-2006, 08:19 PM