PDA

View Full Version : New to post

mooman76
02-17-2006, 06:05 PM
Just thought I'd drop a line to say hey, I'm new to this post but I've been casting for over 30 years. I started off as a kid with slingshot pellets, moved on to Muzzle loaders about 20 years ago and started with them there new fangled breech loaders about 5 years ago!

jballs918
02-17-2006, 06:24 PM
welcome to the board mark,

this place has entirely way to much stuff to read. sone really good stuff

jason

Buckshot
02-18-2006, 02:49 AM
................Mooman76, a hearty welcome upon you! Another Silver State resident. They're getting to be common as dirt around here 8). Feel free to post experiences, thoughts, feelings, discoveries, suppositions, guesses, and minor lies.

This board is NOT pure science although there are members heavy into that, and we all benefit. However it's geared more to the average guy interested in shooting with good accuracy and accomplishment with personal satisfaction and fun as the prime goal.

...............Buckshot

Scrounger
02-18-2006, 10:39 AM
Buckshot's right, there are a lot of Nevadans on this board; maybe we can take it over, rename it Cast Boolits of Nevada or Nevada Cast boolits or something. Anybody know just how many of us there are? Maybe we should have our own convention in Beatty or Goldfield or some similar metropolis. I know that at least two of us are members of Desert Sportsman Club in Las Vegas. Maybe we could arrange a mid-winter shoot there.

trooperdan
02-18-2006, 10:51 AM
I don't know but I think Montanaians (?) might have the edge on Silver State residents! Better be careful about renaming it or Rick might demand a recount!

Blackwater
02-18-2006, 04:25 PM
Whatever ya' call it, ya' mind if'n us Jawja boys still read it? ;^)