PDA

View Full Version : New Member

JimKirk
12-21-2008, 09:00 PM
Hello....
I'm new to Boolits and just wanted to introduce myself! I'm not new to casting and have been since early 70's. Started with a Lee REAL muzzleloader mold ,a small frying pan(cast iron) and a bent tablespoon with hammered on pipe handle! I have several different .357 and 44 mag Lyman molds...Lyman Pot ...Lyman luber-sizer and lots of wheel weights! What I have not had has been TIME...but now I'm retiring after 35 yrs as USPS city carrier...so maybe I'll have some time to enjoy what I love ....shooting and reloading.... that includes casting!

Jimmy K

Kuato
12-21-2008, 09:03 PM
Welcome to the board! Some real fine folks here, so sit back,grab some hot coffee & enjoy!!

NSP64
12-21-2008, 09:23 PM
Welcome aboard.

Bigjohn
12-21-2008, 09:23 PM
Welcome to the board, Jimmy.

No time like the present to get started and remember, "The only silly question is the one YOU don't ask!"

Merry Christmas and a Happy New year from downunder,

John. :drinks:

RugerFan
12-21-2008, 09:42 PM
Welcome Jim. You're going to have fun in here. :Fire:

Echo
12-21-2008, 09:48 PM
Welcome aboard, Jimmy. I gave been on this board long enough (maybe 6 months!) to feel authorized to offer a welcome. This is the best board on the net (IM NEVER-TO-BE HO), and you will become ADDICTED! And it is a GOOD addiction!

lunicy
12-21-2008, 11:01 PM
Welcome tot he board. These guys know their stuff.

randyrat
12-21-2008, 11:35 PM
A big Welcome to the board. Now your job won't get in the way of your hobbies. I just told my boss i'm gonna quit. As soon as i find a job that pays 200,000/year and only have to work 10 hours/ week. I'm still looking.

Whats your first project since retirement. Rifle or pistol. Go ahead and make a new post and tell us all about it. The best way here is to jump right in.

fatnhappy
12-21-2008, 11:51 PM
Welcome to the board Cpt.

copdills
12-22-2008, 12:07 AM
Welcome aboard JimKirk:castmine:

JimKirk