PDA

View Full Version : WTB/WTTF: 7mm TCU chamber reamer

BK7saum
03-12-2020, 10:40 PM
I will be taking lathe and rebarrelling classes this summer and would like to build a 7mm TCU on a remington 700 short action receiver. I have zero lathe experience at this point.

I had a switch barrel 223 and 300BLK that never got switched from 300BLK, so I purchased a BDL action and measured the recoil lug needed. I ordered a recoil lug ground to fit and put together that rifle. Headspace is spot on at Go + 0.001-0.002" The 223 has a 223 follower on a 308 spring and feeds the 80 grain amax bullets seated long just fine (throated for the long bullets). It also feeds standard length 223 bullets well also.

So, I'd like to build the 7TCU along the same line so that I can seat bullets long as needed. The Nosler ABLR bullets out to be the cats meow in the TCU. Although I'll probably run the 120 vmax or NBTs quite a bit too.

So, if anyone has a 7TCU reamer they dont need anymore, I'd like to know the specs, especially freebore, and possibly take it off your hands by trade or purchase. Also, if you have the go gage, I'd be looking for that also.

Thanks for looking.

Brad

BK7saum
03-15-2020, 12:19 PM
Back up.

Red Elk
03-15-2020, 04:02 PM
PM sent

BK7saum
03-17-2020, 04:18 PM
Still looking.

P Flados
03-17-2020, 10:13 PM
I just bought and used a previously owned Clymer 7 TCU reamer.