PDA

View Full Version : TIme to Deer Hunt Gents !

Boerrancher
11-14-2008, 11:02 AM
Alright folks here is the scoop. Tomorrow is opening day of deer season for rifle only. I had big plans to get into the chat room last night and visit with everyone for a bit, but the server seamed to have other plans. I doubt that I will be around much for the next few weeks as I take hunting quite serious.

This is the first year that I have decided to strictly hunt with cast boolits. Even though I have been casting and shooting boolits for 30+ years, I never considered cast boolits accurate enough for anything other than plinking and blasting a 'yote from time to time. I would still have that mentality if it were not for the fine folks that make up the membership of this board. I thank you all for your contributions that have allowed me to realize the true potential of cast projectiles, and for sharing the knowledge that has allowed me to have as much faith in the accuracy and stopping power of a cast boolit as I did a jacketed.

Best wishes from the Boer Ranch,

Joe

:castmine:

44man
11-14-2008, 11:15 AM
I have only one question to ask! Where did the year go? :confused:
I shot two already with the bow and am waiting to use my revolvers.
Then the wife and I caught a horrible cold from someone at the store.
My back is killing me too and when I bent to pick up my little dog, it felt like it went out.
I wish you luck. Keep us posted.

1Shirt
11-14-2008, 11:20 AM
Good luck, hope to hear that you got a big one!
1Shirt!:coffee:

kir_kenix
11-14-2008, 11:24 AM
Same story here, getting up early in the morning to start my season. My work was pretty leaneant and i don't have to come in before 1pm all week! I am going to be using cast as well this season.

Good luck, hope you bring back plenty for your freezer!

leadeye
11-14-2008, 04:14 PM