PDA

View Full Version : Gout hit me

abunaitoo
12-31-2018, 06:46 AM
Haven't had an attack for a while.
Got to the range today, got out of the truck, and I felt it coming on.
Still can walk, but not well.
Got home and took my Solaray Total Cleanse Uric Acid.
Should be better tomorrow.
Not a good way to start the New Year.

condorjohn
12-31-2018, 12:41 PM
I've been battling gout for 35 years. I feel your pain. Hope you recover soon.

MUSTANG
12-31-2018, 12:47 PM
My wife periodically has gout. Drinks Pomegranate Juice or Black Cherry Juice which seems to help. Occasionally she will get a bout that requires Med's; but that seems to be less often when she drinks the juices regularly.

Dieselhorses
12-31-2018, 01:21 PM
I got that "once" and the doc said that it was from eating "sea salt". I wonder about that.

Eddie17
12-31-2018, 01:55 PM
Been using Tart Cherry Extract pills since my last bout. Has been working for me.

Chad5005
12-31-2018, 02:49 PM
I used to have it bad and Indocin was the only thing that would help mine

Taylor
12-31-2018, 07:09 PM
Got it in my big toe one time. Hurt like crazy, looked like it was hit with a hammer.

justashooter
12-31-2018, 07:24 PM
I used to have it bad and Indocin was the only thing that would help mine

indomethacin.

stop drinking red wine, brother.

Chad5005
01-01-2019, 12:42 AM
indomethacin.

stop drinking red wine, brother.

no red wine here,or any wine at all,steaks,shell fish and lima beans lol no problem now days though,no legs

Stephen Cohen
01-01-2019, 12:52 AM
Got it in my big toe one time. Hurt like crazy, looked like it was hit with a hammer.