PDA

View Full Version : The Pressure Is On, Only 3 More Matches This Year

oldracer
10-04-2018, 06:27 PM
I am afraid I have gotten too serious with this black powder shooting and our monthly matches. I have been shooting them for 6 years now and each year have one the "paper - medallion" (6 total) part of our match and some how have also won a gold, silver and bronze medal with the 50 yard mini steel targets part of our matches. So far this year I have won a silver and 3 bronze with one of the bronze from a 3 way tie for first! So now I am getting antsy that I might not get the gold this year so I am forcing myself to try to relax and not worry about it and get stressed but I don't know? Do any of you competition shooters have this problem

mazo kid
10-04-2018, 07:25 PM
Relax John, and good luck! You can do it.

indian joe
10-04-2018, 08:12 PM
I am afraid I have gotten too serious with this black powder shooting and our monthly matches. I have been shooting them for 6 years now and each year have one the "paper - medallion" (6 total) part of our match and some how have also won a gold, silver and bronze medal with the 50 yard mini steel targets part of our matches. So far this year I have won a silver and 3 bronze with one of the bronze from a 3 way tie for first! So now I am getting antsy that I might not get the gold this year so I am forcing myself to try to relax and not worry about it and get stressed but I don't know? Do any of you competition shooters have this problem

yeah and it affects my scores negatively too - got no solution to the problem either :bigsmyl2: cant force yourself to relax - two things work for me 1) somebody gets up my nose and I get mad as hell - usually shoot better ....2) dont give a hoot, couldnt care less, been there done that, lets just put this one in the middle for fun - sometimes works.....
Spare a thought for the other blokes you have been beating into the dust for six years - maybe they should get a turn.?