PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

JohnnyRingo
08-20-2008, 08:56 AM
Good morning, (or whatever the case may be!)

First time I've posted around here, so I figured I'd stop in before doing some professional-grade lurking and introduce myself to all the fine shooters and gun nuts before jumping into the deep end with my questions.

I'm a student pilot for the Navy, living down in Florida and living the life. I've been a shooter and hunter all my life and recently have developed a strong interest in casting and reloading. Calling me a "rookie" would be an insult to rookies everywhere, so we'll leave it at that.

I'm hoping, bank account willing, that I'll be able to get myself a set up for bullet production in not too long. I'll probably be casting a little bit of everything once I develop a little proficiency - pistol, rifle, and black powder. If I bug too much, feel free to throw things. Otherwise, its nice to meet everybody!

-R.

timkelley
08-20-2008, 09:16 AM
Welcome Mr. Ringo, pleased to have you join us.:-D

IcerUSA
08-20-2008, 09:21 AM
Welcome aboard .
Just tell them if they are going to throw stuff at you to make sure it has lead in it . :) Always a need for free lead . ;)

Keith

No_1
08-20-2008, 09:23 AM
Welcome to the board JR. I am in Fla also but on the east coast across from you. I do get an occasional trip over there. If you are ever in Jacksonville or anywhere close, send me a PM and we can share a meal, some coffee and casting talk / BS.

Robert

scrapcan
08-20-2008, 09:24 AM
Welcome and is that little piece in your avatar one of your shooters? If so tell us some more about it.

JohnnyRingo
08-20-2008, 10:02 AM
Welcome and is that little piece in your avatar one of your shooters? If so tell us some more about it.