PDA

View Full Version : new member hello

danski26
11-14-2005, 12:44 PM
Just wanted to say hi and tell everyone a bit about myself since I am brand new to the forum. I have been hunting and shooting for 20 years, handloading for 7 years. I am a former Marine 94-98 0311.

I have just started shooting cast bullets in the past 3 or 4 years. I have a S&W 629 and a freedom arms model 83 (44 mag) that I shoot 250gr keith bullets out of. I have been purchasing them from "leadhead" but I want to start casting my own. I also shoot cast out of my springfield 1911a1 for some low cost target practice. I look forward to being part of the forum and learning a few things.

Thanks Dan

felix
11-14-2005, 01:06 PM
Dan, glad you joined the board. It is my turn to welcome a newbee. Your military background should help keep you oriented towards cast, especially if you hanker to get into the military bolt guns and make them shoot worth a hoot. ... felix

Bullshop
11-14-2005, 01:39 PM
Danski26
OH MAN you just bairly missed the 1000 entry by a nose! That would have won you the free log book, bummer! The first thing you have to learn is how to spell boolits!!! And the second is not to pick on those(me) that cant spell.
ENJOY!
BIC/BS

waksupi
11-14-2005, 03:50 PM
Welcome aboard, to you and other new members we may have missed signing on. This is the place to learn. Don't be afraid to ask questions, and be sure to go back through the archives. There is some good stuff there.

David R
11-14-2005, 04:45 PM
Welcome,

We are NOT responsable for your actions. If you find your self hoarding wheel weights, buying 10 molds even though you only have 2 guns, or any other things like that.

Before I joined here, I was happy with a 1 lb coffee can of boolits in reserve. Now I need at least a couple of hundred pounds of boolits ready to go. I have many pounds of surplus powder, many molds, 1200 lbs of wheel weights, and am always thinking of new ideas for cast boolits.