PDA

View Full Version : New guy saying hello!

Duce
07-12-2008, 02:49 PM
As the headline reads this is my first posting. I am just now for a old man getting into casting my own bullets, I figured I would hang around here and read and find out what I am getting into first. ( also need to buy all the stuff I will need). I am the father of 2 sons serving in Afghanistan as we speak. One is a sniper ( Gary)with the 101ST. Airborne that is doing force protection for MY youngest sons(Matt`s) National Guard unit in Orgun-E Afghanistan, so I am glad they get to see each other and spend time together while there. I am a Tool and Die Maker by trade and have many years of experience in the art of machine tool running of lathes mills ect. So hello to each and everyone here and I hope to be a good contributer to the forum.

Lou

twotrees
07-12-2008, 03:30 PM
Tell your boys Thanks from all of us here.

Read some of the Stickies and check out the posts, a wealth of Knowledge and BS available here.

Pull up a stump and join the campfire.

:drinks:

Alchemist
07-12-2008, 03:48 PM
Welcome Duce!

You certainly came to right place to get lots of cast boolit know-how. I'm learning & re-learning nearly every day. Your T&D making experience will be most welcome too, I'm sure. There's tons of good info here. I would caution you on one thing....don't go to "Group Buys" or "Swappin & selling" unless you have either A) Strong willpower or B) Plenty of spare change, cause you'll find lots of stuff you just know you can't get along without. [smilie=1:

Best wishes for your sons' safe return...my son did two tours in Iraq, so I know some of your concerns.

Come check out the chat room some evening. Lots of good guys, info, humor etc.

Cheers :drinks:
Alchemist

WildmanJack
07-12-2008, 03:53 PM
Welcome aboard Duce!!!!:-D

dromia
07-12-2008, 04:04 PM
Welcome to Cast Boolits Duce. :drinks:

I look forward to reading more of your posts. :-D

44man
07-12-2008, 05:21 PM