View Full Version : photo test
shooter575
03-27-2005, 05:44 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/shooter575/door_bell.bmp
3rd time charm???
shooter575
03-27-2005, 05:49 PM
#4http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/shooter575/door_bell.bmp
C1PNR
03-27-2005, 05:49 PM
shooter575,
Keep at it! It took me a HECK of a time to finally get it, but I finally did.
shooter575
03-27-2005, 05:53 PM
#5 This is getting old!!!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/shooter575/door_bell.bmp" alt="Image hosted by Photobucket.com">
http://castboolits.gunloads.com/images/bell.jpg
shooter575
03-27-2005, 05:59 PM
HELP!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
There I feel better. OK what the heck am I doing wrong? I click the IMG box,then insert url from my photo hosting site. Then my pic aint there.
Buckshots directions for the Aimoo BB was a piece of cake
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
It might not like that .bmp file format, and it's 160 K in size so it's pretty huge.
shooter575
03-27-2005, 06:01 PM
Hey GunLoad Master
What am I doing wrong? I got neet gun pic I need to post
AHHHHHHHHHHHH
BMP files will only display for Internet Explorer users, or people who have QuickTime installed. It is not considered a "web standard" file format.
As such, it is also not considered a picture file by PHPBB, so it won't make the proper IMG links to it... just JPG, GIF and PNG.
I found this.
shooter575
03-27-2005, 06:03 PM
GM, I thought your softwear was going to automaticly re-size the jpg to 60K ? Or do I need to re size them my self?
Scrounger
03-27-2005, 06:04 PM
575, all these photo hosting places do it a little different. I think what you need to paste in there is not the URL but the BB Image Code. See if you can dind that on your photo where it's hosted (PhotoBucket ?).
Is it 6K or 60K? I know it's 6K for avatars.
Shooter, I run photo hosting, and that software re-does the photos. Any photo you link to does its own thing, but you cant show .bmp file formats, you will have to find ways to convert your .bmp photos to .jpg .gif .png if you want to display them..
shooter575
03-27-2005, 06:10 PM
OK That image was uploaded to my host site from a e-mail I got. [stolen] Anyway here is one of my very own pics. for test # %*&
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/shooter575/Mvc-009f.jpg
shooter575
03-27-2005, 06:16 PM
GM, Sucess. Thanks. Did not relise that that buck hindend was a BMP file.I had it on my host site as a jpg??? Go figure,learn somthing new every day
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.