PDA

View Full Version : New to forum.....Bad Water Bill referred me!

Jim-Bibs
06-16-2016, 07:28 PM
Hello all. I'm new to casting and could use everyone's help. Please steer me in the right direction. What things to purchase, read, use, etc.
Today I met with Bad Water Bill and told me if I wanted to learn anything about casting this was the group to join. I'm very happy her recommended this group to me.
Thank you all
Jim-Bibs

GRUMPA
06-16-2016, 07:41 PM
Glad to have you aboard, there's so much information here I'll be surprised if you don't get brain freeze. When someone is just starting out most folks recommend reading what we call "Stickys" which are located at the top of each separate category. If you want to cast, just click on the cast boolits section and notice all the stickys there are. Almost everything a person would want to know is somewhere in the stickys.

A person can learn a lot faster with a mentor, takes a lot of guess work out of the equation....

jmort
06-16-2016, 07:47 PM
Get Lyman's Cast Manual #4 and read as much as possible on this site and read the Cast Bullet notes from the LASC link at the bottom of the page. Better yet have Bill explain it all to you.

DerekP Houston
06-16-2016, 07:48 PM
Welcome! You are in good hands here, just about everything is covered in some form or another. If you can't find what you are looking for after searching ask away, very friendly folks on here.

Lloyd Smale
06-16-2016, 08:05 PM
bad water bill is a good reference!

country gent
06-16-2016, 08:11 PM
Welcome to the forum. There is alot of knowledge here in the stickies and past posts to be gleaned from. Also alot of knowledge here to answer posted questions. What are your intrests? Rifle pistol shotguns, match shooting plinking hunting? Theres so many diffrent intrests here and alot that have knowledge of them. Again Welcome to the group.

runfiverun
06-16-2016, 08:42 PM
ahh,,,,,,, someone that has met Girty is always welcome.

Spruce
06-16-2016, 08:47 PM