PDA

View Full Version : New Law Question ?

BOOM BOOM
10-04-2005, 12:33 AM
HI,
I was up at the range in a forest service clearing that I have been shooting at for 5 -6 yrs now as it is the only place nearby you can shoot 350 yds.
Well there is a new forest service sign saying no shooting within 150 yds of a forest service road. And cites 16usc55136cfr261.10 (d) as the code.
Last time I read the ut. hunting proclamation you only had to be 15ft. off the road to shoot.
Has anyone heard of this law/rule?
Does anyone here know what it says?
To say the least I'm upset about this!

The Nyack Kid
10-04-2005, 12:28 PM
im in trouble then . i do a lot of hunting behind gates and game is oftain seen and shot while walking on the road . my under standing was you had to be 300 ft off of a highway and in the ditch when hunting on gravel roads . The Forest Circuss is infamous for coming up with STUPID ,DUMB ,IDIOTODIC MORONIC ,CONTADICTORY , REDTAPISH , ********TISH ,LAUGHABLE (if you weren't the guy who had to comply with them ) NONSENCE, WHATTHEHECKWERETHEYSMOKING , rules , laws and regulations . just ask any logger who has to deal with them people? .

BOOM BOOM
10-09-2005, 09:50 PM
HI,
Well the tree hugger cop started to tear apart the range right in frount of me, & when I asked why he said ,"I'm trying to discourage any shooting here." They had already called the county sherrif with out saying anything. As soon as he arrived , they started spouting off about it being illegal to shoot unless you were 150yds from a improved road.
I replied w/ :
1) this is not a improved road, it is a dirt road.
2) Ut. state law says you only have to be 15ft off a road to shoot or hunt.
The sherrif deputy asked where my gun was & I said it was in my truck.
He waited till the forest circus guys left & asked about my truck registration & then left.

AZ Pete
10-11-2005, 03:01 PM