PDA

View Full Version : What do you use for a lubricant

Bad Water Bill
01-21-2015, 09:15 PM
Imperial is my CURRENT favorite but I have tried many others including S T P way back when.

GRUMPA
01-21-2015, 09:26 PM
A 50/50 mix of Anhydrous Lanolin and Vaseline

lancem
01-21-2015, 09:57 PM
Somebody else here mentioned they used mink oil, I had a can and tried it and I like it. A dab on my fingers rolled into my palm and I'm good for 5-6 06 cases going into a small base sizer before I need to touch my fingers to the can again. Much better than the old lyman (STP) lube on a pad.

DCM
01-21-2015, 10:00 PM
Loaded question there Bill. :kidding:

Imperial when the going gets tough Imperial.

GhostHawk
01-21-2015, 10:03 PM
Everything from WD-40 to Ben's Red. Frankly the Ben's Red worked better. So I broke down and bought a tin of imperial.

Wow, good stuff!

A little dab'l do ya.

ballistim
01-21-2015, 10:08 PM
I've been using Imperial for about 30 years, works great so never changed, had a friend that used mink oil, seemed to work ok, also read Steve Herrett & Bob Milek used VO5 shampoo when forming the Herrett cases.

JWFilips
01-21-2015, 10:10 PM
Straight Anhydrous Lanolin, on my palms....smells like a darn wet sheep but my hands are smooth as a babies behind!
No stuck cases ( unless I do something stupid)

jmort
01-21-2015, 10:13 PM
Hornady Unique

Beagle333
01-21-2015, 10:17 PM
Mink oil. Softens the fingers too. 8-)

country gent
01-21-2015, 10:17 PM
I use the Imperial and have for many years, I have tried some others and went back to it. Only issue is around here finding it is a problem in LGS, have to order it or get it while at Camp Perry during comercial row is open. But a tin of it lasts for ever. I have used anahydrous lanolin also as its here for Black powder lube use also. I really disliked the old lube pads with stp type lubes it got everywhere. LOL.

MaLar
01-21-2015, 10:26 PM