PDA

View Full Version : Thanks a Million For the Past 6 Years!!

captain-03
11-18-2014, 04:58 PM
I just finished pulling 250 powder coated 40S&Ws from the toaster oven - BOY, they sure look good!! As I was doing looking them over, it occurred to me that I would have never known of this process if I had not read about it here on Castboolits. I have been an avid visitor to Castboolits for about 6 years now. Do not post much but I read many interesting post each day. I have been reloading and casting since the early 1970s and have learned more from this site about casting and cast boolit loads in the past 6 years than I did in the previous 30 years going it alone!!

Not only have I learn much from this site, it has also given me the opportunity to participate in some really great group buys and get some molds that I LOVE to use!!

I just want to say THANKS to the Castboolit community for a productive and enjoyable past 6 years -- Hope to learn more in the next 6!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU!!

shooterg
11-18-2014, 05:12 PM
+1 what he said !

cbrick
11-18-2014, 05:39 PM
From the title that's sure not what I expected to read. :mrgreen:

Now what has been going on for 6 years? Oh yeah and only two very long years to go.

Yep learned a bunch here also.

Rick

starmac
11-18-2014, 05:49 PM
LOL By the title I thought this was posted in the wrong forum. lol

slim1836
11-18-2014, 05:56 PM
I have to agree that without this site there are things I could not have achieved such as powder coating, P.I.D. assembly, learning about all types of lead and so on. The list is long.

Still have much more to learn.

Slim

kbstenberg
11-18-2014, 06:15 PM
I to have to thank everyone who is on this site that contributes there knowledge and experience.

Garyshome
11-18-2014, 06:23 PM
I'm happy to have found this site!

dubber123
11-18-2014, 06:31 PM