PDA

View Full Version : Setting up a poll: how to? for separate AR Form....

minmax
10-20-2014, 06:51 PM
I know I am just a newbie at this site, but seems like a lot of people want to cast and shoot for the AR in all different calibers. It would be nice to have it's own forum and get it out of the CB Loads/ Military Rifles.
Any Thoughts?

ipijohn
10-20-2014, 07:15 PM
I shoot 5.56 and 300BO in ARs, both with cast, and see no reason to have a separate forum.

I shoot the same in AR but I also load 15 other cals so I have to look all over any how.

minmax
10-20-2014, 11:08 PM
Setting up a poll: how to? for separate AR Forum....
I know I am just a newbie at this site, but seems like a lot of people want to cast and shoot for the AR in all different calibers. It would be nice to have it's own forum and get it out of the CB Loads/ Military Rifles.
Any Thoughts?

303Guy
10-21-2014, 12:36 AM
I'm on the fence for this one. A semi-auto sub-forum might make sense but then it's all military and cast boolits. There does seem to be a division between modern military rifles and yesterdays rifles but even so, I'm not sure. It would be interesting to see what other members feel.

The black powder paper patcher's wanted their own sub-forum and got one. They're happy but I do actually miss them but then nothing stops me from visiting their section.

I do find the Black Out threads interesting and those are mainly (if not exclusively) AR's. Garands and M1 carbines are of interest to me too. So I guess I would prefer the singe sub-forum as we have it.

waksupi
10-21-2014, 09:50 AM
I think they are right where they belong.

BruceB
10-21-2014, 10:10 AM
I have an AR15.

I have an M1A.

I have an FAL.

I have a Garand, and an M1 Carbine.

I have Krags, and Lee Enfields, and Springfields.

WE have a forum devoted to cast bullets in military rifles..... ALL military rifles, all of which interest me.