PDA

View Full Version : 311407 or 31141/311041 group buy.

btr-cj
09-16-2005, 08:24 AM
OK, here is the deal. I have no experience with cast rifle bullets and would like a little info on people’s experiences with these moulds. Please let this newbie know the one you would like and why.

My applications: I am swapping a 308 barrel on a vz24(main use for the mould now). I plan on getting a 7.62x39 barrel with .308 specs and installing it on a mouser action(probably a turk). I also have my eye on an ar10 clone in the future.

I have ordered one of the 314 plinker moulds and that is probably all I would need in the near future but am worried that if I do not get one now, when I do need it everyone will have ordered on of these.

Thanks,
C.J.

Newtire
09-16-2005, 09:00 AM
I don't have the 407 yet but am in on the buy because it seems to embody all you could want in a cast bullet for the 30-30's I shoot. The 141 is just the most accurate I have with full power 30-30 loads and it would be a great buy for someone who doesn't have one already. The 407 is not being made anymore is another good reason. Better snatch one up while there is still a chance is all I can say!

David R
09-16-2005, 06:43 PM
I have a 311466 which is a midget (150gr) 311407. I love the 466, so I would like it in a 6 banger. SO I ordered the 407. The 31141 is a classic. It has a flat point, is a bore rider and SHOULD be accurate in most guns, but it depends on fit of the throat and barrel just like any other boolit or gun combanation.

Oh what the heck, buy em both!

David

Buckshot
09-17-2005, 08:47 AM