PDA

View Full Version : Paypal scam

Blammer
01-17-2008, 06:02 PM
OK, I never used paypal and never even came close to signing up.

I just received an email stating that my account would be suspended if I didn't update some personal information.

Well that is BS!

I know a lot of you use this so be careful!

400cor-bon
01-17-2008, 06:29 PM
Plus they steal 3% of any incoming money.
They are a bunch of anti-gun robber barons IMHO.
they will not transfer funds for guns, ammunition or components:(

Google Paypal+anitgun and you get endless stories of how they are antigun

VTDW
01-17-2008, 06:45 PM
That scam comes around fairly regularly. Probably someone in Nigeria or someplace like that.

Dave

Scrounger
01-17-2008, 06:49 PM
Blammer, it is anti-PayPal people who are sending out those emails, they've been doing it for years. I've gotten dozens of them over the years. I've been using PayPal for at least six years and I've never had any trouble with them. Using them means I've never had a money order in an envelope get lost, or a seller get antsy because it took two weeks for payment to get there. I have half a dozen items in a box near my computer waiting while letters slowly (and hopefully) find their way to me. PayPal really doesn't know what the article you just bought or sold is unless you send an email telling them about it; all they know is dollars and cents. And I'll gladly give up the 3% to get the transaction over with without wondering IF the buyer is going to pay and IF and WHEN his letter might get here.

racepres
01-17-2008, 07:19 PM
Wish the Credit Card companies would only take 3% of all our credit card transactions!!!! They charge up to 6 for some of the payments we receive!!! MV

Wicky
01-17-2008, 07:21 PM