PDA

View Full Version : Another new guy who is going to start casting.

Down South
01-12-2008, 08:31 PM
I’ve been reloading for 37 years now but I’ve never cast a boolit as you say it. In the past couple years I’ve increased my pistol and revolver collection. I like to shoot a lot and today’s prices of bullets have gone completely through the roof. I’ve been interested in making my own boolits for several years now and since the price of bullets has risen so much it looks like a great time to get started.
I’ve been here as a visitor reading for a couple weeks now. I’ve already found a lot of the information that I’ll need to get started. First, I’m going to have to acquire more lead. This is something that I should have been doing for a long time now. As I’ve recently found out, lead is not as easy to come by as it was just a few years ago. I used to get all the WW that I wanted. I tried a couple of my old sources a few weeks ago and come to find out that they have made (deals) with other folks to get the lead. Well, I still have a lot of other places to look I guess.
I’m sure that I’ll have a number of questions later on. For the time being I’m digging through the archives and just reading. I just wanted to say hello since I’ve just joined the forum. There is a lot of good information here and a lot of nice folks. :drinks:

joejr
01-12-2008, 09:33 PM
down south ,welcome aboard ,for me ,every gun is a challenge to get an accurate load bullet combo,then you have to get another gun,good luck.

Buckshot
01-13-2008, 03:47 AM
................Down South, welcome to the board. You say you're from Bemidji, MN eh? :-) I agree, that this is a great site, and it's chock full of great guys. A pretty handy bunch to have around I'd say.

...............Buckshot

VTDW
01-13-2008, 08:06 AM
Down South,

A big welcome to you from Okieland.:drinks: And ditto what Buckshot said.