PDA

View Full Version : Vulcan Gas Checks

Lizard333
02-09-2014, 09:10 AM
Ok, so I get updates from eBay about 30 cal gas checks that are newly listed. I see a new offering from Vulcan gas checks. They look like a pretty good buy. So I do search here and nothing comes up. On their website, they have a link to our site here, but I can't seem to find them here.

Anyone use these yet? They have sample packs for a buck with free shipping to see what works best. I like that idea as I have only ever used Hornady gas checks.

Their website is Vulcanchecks.com

Anyone?

lancem
02-09-2014, 09:13 AM
I use them in .30 cal, I'm new to gas checks so my opinion may not be worth much but I use two different sizes and they both work well, no defects found to date, shipping was real fast.

Tatume
02-09-2014, 09:20 AM
Unless there is some advantage to aluminum gas checks of which I am unaware, I think I would prefer the less expensive copper from Hornady or Gator.

nighthunter
02-09-2014, 03:10 PM
Just a thought ...... Perhaps the thinner 30 caliber check with it being able to fit a larger shank might be very useful with Powder Coated bullets so that bullets could be checked and sized after the coating is applied. I think I am going to give them a try.

Nighthunter

Blammer
02-09-2014, 05:55 PM
I thought the purpose of powder coating was so you wouldn't have to GC them?

elwood4884
02-10-2014, 07:01 PM
Hello all,

Thought It would be worth introducing myself since I am the person selling VulcanChecks Gas Checks. We provided a link on our website because I have been a long time lurker over the years and learned a lot here. If there is anything I can do to help you folks out let me know. We are currently testing copper versions of our popular gas checks and should hopefully have something out for you folks soon.

John

Lizard333
02-10-2014, 11:45 PM