PDA

View Full Version : New here. Thought I'd say howdy!

aviator41
01-14-2014, 01:41 PM
Hi all.

I'm a relative newb to THIS forum, but have been a member of several other gun-related forums for some time. I'm just now dipping my foot into the bullet casting arena as I ordered a 20lb bottom pour lee pot, a 6 cavity 45acp lee mold, handles, and the sizing die to load plinking rounds for my 1911.

I have a good feeling about casting boolits, and see myself with the full-out swaging setup eventually.

Love the idea of casting for my pistols and muzzleloaders, but have lots of questions in regards to casting and safely shooting 30 cal rounds.

woody1
01-14-2014, 03:00 PM
Hi all.

Love the idea of casting for my pistols and muzzleloaders, but have lots of questions in regards to casting and safely shooting 30 cal rounds.

Welcome and ask away. There's lots of knowledge here. Oh, yeah, and read all the stickies. After you do, you prob'ly won't have so many questions. Regards, Woody

Calamity Jake
01-14-2014, 03:16 PM
Glad to see you made it over aviator, like woody says read the stickies there's lots of good info there, and
ask away if there is something you don't understand.

If your close to OKC maybe we can get together and I can help you out as
I have been casting boolits for over 30 years.

searcher4851
01-14-2014, 04:58 PM
Welcome aboard. There's more good information included in the numerous stickies here than there is in a whole pile of books. There is also a great bunch of folks here that have probably run across any problem that you may come up with.

koehn,jim
01-14-2014, 05:03 PM
Welcome aboard there is a lot of good info in the stickies.

TJF1
01-14-2014, 05:07 PM
Welcome

pworley1
01-14-2014, 05:11 PM
Welcome,
Be sure to allow plenty of room for all the molds, lube presses, lube dies, lubes, cast bullets, etc. It will take more room than you think.

firefly1957
01-14-2014, 07:03 PM