PDA

View Full Version : I'm looking for a good air rifle that is a true mousefart rifle

possom813
09-24-2013, 09:50 PM
I'm looking for a good air rifle that is exceptionally quiet, gamo price range.

I have a Gamo Big Cat 1200, it works, but I'd like to find something that is close to the same in performance, but quieter.

Anyone have experience with the air rifles with the built in suppressors? Or have any opinions or ideas?

possom813
09-24-2013, 09:51 PM
Also, I'd rather it have open sights instead of a scope. I find the scope is more of a hassle for the shots I make with an air rifle.

I'm really digging the Silent Cat, but I have no experience with them, and would like any info on how quiet it is.

HARRYMPOPE
09-24-2013, 10:26 PM
I have a Benji NP 22 with the silencer.Many have poo-poo'd the gun but i find it very quiet and accurate.It sounds like a big stapler.I did find i had to do trigger work to shoot it well though.Now a local shop has some refurbished ones with a CenterPoint 3-9 and Synthetic stock for $139.00.I have about 8,000 pellets though mine and had to repair some loose linkage so i might buy one as a back up.
Best i have done is 1/2" at 25 meters with most groups under 1.5".At 50 yards every so often 1.5" but usually about 3/4"-1" bigger.It is my favorite walking gun due to the sling and light weight.

they once offered them with sights and you see the now and again usually pretty fairly priced.

Lead Fred
09-24-2013, 10:51 PM
Sheridan Silver Streak (or blue streak) Blue streak costs less.
Its 20 cal, and way quieter than my crosman 22 cal.

Pakprotector
09-25-2013, 08:21 AM
Sheridan Silver Streak (or blue streak) Blue streak costs less.
Its 20 cal, and way quieter than my crosman 22 cal.