PDA

View Full Version : New to the forum

johnd5412
08-30-2013, 03:31 PM
Hey folks,

I just wanted to say hi....

I've been reloading for about 2 years and finally decided to get into casting...should've started both at the same time but the wallet wouldn't allow it.

Just got all my gear and I'm gonna roll out a few bullets this weekend. Real excited to learn this trade....lots of great info here from what I can tell already.

Cheers

John

USAFrox
08-30-2013, 03:38 PM
Welcome! Hope you enjoy your new hobby!

Hawkeye45
08-30-2013, 04:33 PM
Welcome aboard John, there is more information, not to mention opinions, here than any one person can absorb. Welcome to my OCD ...obsessive casting disorder.

Mr. Ed

brstevns
08-30-2013, 06:18 PM
Nice to have you aboard, Tons of nice people here willing to help.

PS Paul
08-30-2013, 06:35 PM
Welcome aboard, Jon. You might post your whereabouts in yer profile? A lot of us have made good contacts locally by doing so, when we might not otherwise have done so......

Casting is the thing that pushes us from "assemblers of components" to those who can make ammo exactly the way we want in OUR guns. Congrats on makin' the jump and please contribute, no matter how timid you might feel about doing so. It makes a difference, I promise.

Paul

bangerjim
08-30-2013, 07:04 PM
The only dumb question is the one that is not asked!

Glad to have you logged in. Checkout all the lube data and alternatives (tumble, piglet, electrostatic gun PC, HiTec, etc) And have a try at some of them. You will find one that fits your style. Mine is gun PC'd slugs.

Cast away! And do not be shy to comment. We (well...... most of us!) do not bite. [smilie=l:

bangerjim

Hogdaddy
08-30-2013, 07:27 PM
Welcome to the forum and good luck on your fist cast ; )
H/D

303Guy
08-30-2013, 07:35 PM
Welcome aboard, johnd5412.:drinks:

runfiverun
08-31-2013, 01:09 AM
don't be discouraged if things don't go perfectly right off the bat.