PDA

View Full Version : Cabela's and Vets

Boz330
06-26-2013, 05:54 PM
I stopped by the local Cabela's today to see if they had a Pedersoli Sharps that was on sale. I didn't figure they would have one in stock but thought I would check. It turned out they did have one and since I had a pile of points on my credit card decided to pull the trigger on the deal. When I finished the paperwork the clerk asked if I was a vet and I said yes and pointed out the veterans designation on my drivers license. He told me that they had just started a deal in the retail stores today to give a discount to Vets, and first responders. I didn't argue a bit when they knocked another $164 off of the rifle.
I have always like Cabela's goods since it is usually top shelf and they never give any trouble on returns. I started buying from Cabela's when I was guiding since I seemed to get the best service from the boots and camos. When they offered me a CC with points back on purchases from them and anyone else I jumped on it.
Hats off to a retailer that recognizes Vets and First Responders. At least 2 other folks thanked me for my service while there as well which was kind of nice. I just did my time because I felt it was my duty like my dad before me. Never expected anything other than what it was. Pretty nice day all in all.:drinks:

Bob

BK7saum
06-26-2013, 05:59 PM
They do this once or twice a year. Did they mention how long it would be in effect. Sometime it is only a weekend or a week.

Bad Water Bill
06-26-2013, 06:01 PM
Lets keep this post going so all can see and say THANK YOU to a REAL American co.:drinks:

Lets hope it is a forever discount and not a once a year unannounced thing

Boz330
06-26-2013, 06:46 PM