PDA

View Full Version : Magma master caster . Can you use it as a lead pot for 6 cavity molds ?

Chopdr230
05-31-2013, 08:27 PM
I bought a master caster . It's not here yet . I'm thinking of selling my lead pot to pay for some more molds . Can I use the master caster as a lead pot for my molds that won't fit the machine ? It looks like if the handle is down there might be room to work with . Thanks

wymanwinn
05-31-2013, 10:37 PM
keep your lead pot for your hand held molds....the master caster is not easily adapted to hand held molds....

wyman

I bought a master caster . It's not here yet . I'm thinking of selling my lead pot to pay for some more molds . Can I use the master caster as a lead pot for my molds that won't fit the machine ? It looks like if the handle is down there might be room to work with . Thanks

D Crockett
06-01-2013, 11:00 PM
I have a master caster and 2 extra pots one of the pots I wielded the orfice closed because a clown I had loaned it to did what I told him not to do but that is another story. the other pot I have I built a stand for it so I could use hand held moulds with and works real good for that no matter whether it a 1 , 2 , or 6 cavity mould but the master caster it uses a 1 , or 2 cavity mould and that is all it was designed for D Crockett

HATCH
06-02-2013, 10:07 AM
I have a pro 4-20 i keep around for pure lead casting (round ball)

I will not cast by hand unless its for a caliber i don't have a mc mold for

runfiverun
06-02-2013, 11:39 AM
I made a stand from angle iron to mount one of my M-caster pots on.
I then built a box under it as a mold guide/rest.
I left the dual spout in place as most of my molds are 2-4-6 cavity.
I have a lee 20 and 10 pounder for single cavity molds if I need them.

GabbyM
06-03-2013, 12:47 AM
Magma sells a stand for the same lead pot that's on the MC. I have both sitting side by side but there are only a couple bolts holding the pot to the machine or stand.

fredj338
06-03-2013, 01:08 AM