PDA

View Full Version : Ammo & the NRA

jcwit
04-25-2013, 09:32 AM
I would hope those out there who are willing to pay the outlandish prices from the ---------"whatever you wish to call them" would find an extra $30 bucks and join the NRA.

Maybe we could boost our ranks and REALLY fight this.

I suppose I'm only wishing for more Hope & Change tho.

Freightman
04-25-2013, 09:35 AM
the average "gun owner" has no idea of what the NRA is and they have got a negative idea from the media.

BigJohn8705
04-25-2013, 09:55 AM
I really hope that isn't the case, I'm just getting started on this form (Loving all the great people and knowledge base here) and just joined the NRA recently. but I can speak for most of the friends and familly (that through a few things that we have been involed in with the media) the media makes up most of their stories. They will take the base of whats going on and just completely bend it around to whatever sounds good to them. Which is normally far from what actually happens. At least through my experiences.

boltaction308
04-25-2013, 10:22 AM
I have belonged to many gun clubs over the years and almost all of them REQUIRED NRA membership in order to join.

I became a life member in 1987 (now if I could just figure out how to get that to show up in my profile)

runfiverun
04-25-2013, 12:18 PM
click on your name by your avatar at the top of the page.
then click on my profile.
scroll down the left side of the page you'll see the join groups and stuff go into the group thingy and follow the directions.

wv109323
04-25-2013, 03:12 PM
Also at present the NRA is offering upgrade programs that help support them.
Yearly Membership $20.00 per year
Yearly member to NRA Lifetime $300.00
Life Member to Endowment Member $250.00
They also offer payment plans. I upgraded from Life to Endowment member for $25.00 a month for 10 months.
Pro or Con I believe the NRA is still protecting our gun rights like no other organization can.