PDA

View Full Version : One of the good guys...goodsteel

NewbieDave007
04-23-2013, 12:14 AM
A little while ago I was contacted (out of the blue) by one of our members that lives in the same town as I do. Being that I am just getting into reloading and don’t know anyone that does, it was surprising that a stranger would take the time to contact me and invite me over. Fast forward to tonight and I spent 3 hours at his house as he answered all of my questions (even the stupid ones), and even allowed me to assist with running through the process of making some 45-70 GOVT.

I learned more in those 3 hours than I have in the months of reading and YouTube watch combined. Thank you very much goodsteel and thank you Cast Boolits for having great members like this.

Thanks.
Dave

IllinoisCoyoteHunter
04-23-2013, 12:24 AM
That's what it is all about!

Buzz64
04-23-2013, 12:25 AM
I'll second the nod to Goodsteel. Lot of good advice both on the board and through PMs for a newbie learning about shop equipment.

smoked turkey
04-23-2013, 12:34 AM
Welcome to the forum. I think you will find there lots of good folk here. I will say that goodsteel is one of the real good ones. You are fortunate to live so close to him. If I was closer he would probably get tired of seeing me.

linotype
04-23-2013, 09:02 AM
Welcome to the Forum!
Yes, Goodsteel is good people. Have a lot of respect for the young man.

koehn,jim
04-23-2013, 09:52 AM
Welcome aboard.

jmort
04-23-2013, 10:25 AM
From what I have seen, Goodsteel is a good member and his posts are real good.

NewbieDave007
04-23-2013, 05:01 PM
Thanks for the welcome guys.

Now I have a slightly changed plan of action, but with much better knowledge moving forward.

MBTcustom
04-25-2013, 09:33 AM
Glad to help Dave!
However, don't get the idea that I'm special or anything. There are literally THOUSANDS of fellers here that would do the same and more.