PDA

View Full Version : Ordered a Lee Pro 4 20lb today.

Huntsman
12-31-2012, 12:40 PM
TOTW is having a 2 day sale, today and ending tomorrow, Jan 1st.
I've been using a Lee Precision melter for the last 4 yrs and figured it was time to upgrade to something a little quicker.
I can't wait to get it so I can start casting some of my "pure" lead Maxi-Balls :-D

GARD72977
12-31-2012, 06:28 PM
What is TOTW? I have been wanting to get back into black powder. Have not shot it since I started reloading over 20 years ago. What gun are you shooting?

Huntsman
12-31-2012, 06:44 PM
Track of the Wolf. They're my go to store for most of mu black powder shooting needs.
I'm shooting a few bust cast only for a couple .50's, 3 .54's and 2 30-30's for now

GARD72977
12-31-2012, 07:36 PM
Funny I ordered some cerrosafe from them the other day. Still did not get the acronym. Never did the Maxi ball thing just shot plain old round balls. Got to get one again. With all the BS gong on I spend money on things I really don't want just because I may not be able to get them later. I had a .45 that I really liked. Kind of looking for another one. See what the gun show has next week. they aren't on the endangered list so I may find a deal!

shotman4
12-31-2012, 08:07 PM
when you get it Before you put lead in take some sand {anykind} and spin the drop pin to set it . then wash it out .
next find a weight that will weigh about 4oz and fit it on the lift handle behind the wood knob. I used a 3/8 allthread bent in half about 3in long. you good to go if you keep lead clean

Huntsman
01-02-2013, 09:56 PM
when you get it Before you put lead in take some sand {anykind} and spin the drop pin to set it . then wash it out .
next find a weight that will weigh about 4oz and fit it on the lift handle behind the wood knob. I used a 3/8 allthread bent in half about 3in long. you good to go if you keep lead clean

CAn you send me some pics of what you're saying? What do you mean by sand and spin the drop pin?