PDA

View Full Version : Hi all, another new guy here

Idaho Mule
09-30-2012, 03:59 PM
Have been a lurker at this wonderful site for quite a while, finally got myself smart enough to join in on the fun. I must say there is a VAST amount of knowledge and experience here and I surely do appreciate it. I started casting myself a couple yrs. ago, have been a handloader for over 40 yrs, but am definitely a newbie at casting.Should add that I am having a blast at this boolit casting stuff too, it is just plain FUN!! I teach hunter ed, been a hunter all my life, ran a pack string of mules (and a few horses) for over 20 yrs. here in the great state of Idaho and I hope I may be able to help someone here as you have all helped me

gon2shoot
09-30-2012, 04:04 PM
Welcome, the available knowledge on this board is fantastic. I've been casting and loading for right at 40 years and am constantly learning new stuff from guys here. (your previous experience with mules might help you sort through some things lol).

Olevern
09-30-2012, 04:07 PM
Welcome aboard and pull up a chair and join in some conversation.
Great to welcome new members aboard. We can learn from each other, as you most certainly know some stuff I don't and conversly, perhaps I can help you on other issues. Looking forward to your contributions to the board.

theperfessor
09-30-2012, 04:13 PM
Welcome. Lots of folks with lots of experiences to share here. It's addictive though.

Smitty's Retired
09-30-2012, 05:40 PM
Welcome. I don't think you find any other place with as friendly a group of people as here. Tons of info, and lots to read and learn. I look foward to some of your posts and shared experiences. Like the old saying goes ....... None of Us are as smart as all of us.

x101airborne
09-30-2012, 06:00 PM
Welcome.... Welcome.... Welcome.....
Thanks for coming on board. Glad to have you and look forward to hearing some of your stories. Thanks for joining.
Trey

bearcove
09-30-2012, 06:04 PM