PDA

View Full Version : back home

Lloyd Smale
05-22-2007, 12:06 PM
still in lots of pain but the operation went well according to the doc and hopefully ill heal up this time. Thanks for all the prayers and well wishes!

lovedogs
05-22-2007, 12:11 PM
You just take it easy for a while, Lloyd... and read all your e-mails from your concerned shooting buddies.

HORNET
05-22-2007, 12:17 PM
Lloyd,
Glad to hear thaty things went well, now don't undo that fine work by trying to get up and do too much too soon. I know recuperation time is the pits and daytime TV is about as bad as a do-it-yourself vasectomy kit but let things heal. We're all pulling for you:drinks:
Best wishes, Rick

454PB
05-22-2007, 12:27 PM
Glad to hear it went well. Take it easy and let the healing begin.

As you may remember, I worked in the power industry and knew a lot of linemen. Most all of them have some level of back problems, due to the terrible positions they are in while doing gut busting work. Is this what started your problems?

tommag
05-22-2007, 03:12 PM
Glad to hear it went well. Hopefully the pain subsides soon and you are in better shape.

VTDW
05-22-2007, 03:18 PM
Take care brother and go real slow for a while.

Dave

seawolfjack
05-22-2007, 03:34 PM
Take it slow Lloyd and you'll heal better. The older we get the longer it takes SOOOOOO take it slow fow a while. Glad everything worked out well.

Lloyd Smale
05-22-2007, 04:53 PM
Im sure my job was the cause of my problems. As you know it can be a very physical job at times.
Glad to hear it went well. Take it easy and let the healing begin.

As you may remember, I worked in the power industry and knew a lot of linemen. Most all of them have some level of back problems, due to the terrible positions they are in while doing gut busting work. Is this what started your problems?

MT Gianni
05-22-2007, 04:57 PM
Glad you're home, rest up and let things heal and you will be back to full strength by hunting season. Gianni

schutzen