PDA

View Full Version : working up 45acp load

Thinktwicez71
02-23-2012, 10:17 PM
i want to work up a 45acp load for my springfield trp 1911. I have been realoding for a few years now , but just recently wanted to try to get the most accurate load i can. I thought i was doing good , accuracy seemed ok ; i thought it was just my shooting , but i recently got a chronograph and i shot over it today. it seemed like every other shot was about 50-100fps different , wasn't very consistant. my setup i have is a lee classic turret press with the lee pro auto disk setup with the lee expander powder dies. i have clays , bullseye , wst for powders.

what steps do you guys do to try and get the most accurate and more so consistant load you can. maybee i am just going about this the wrong way. thanks alot - Art

i was shooting today , 200g lswc , 4.3g wst , cci lpp , and seated to 1.250 , crimped to .470

sig2009
02-23-2012, 11:24 PM
i want to work up a 45acp load for my springfield trp 1911. I have been realoding for a few years now , but just recently wanted to try to get the most accurate load i can. I thought i was doing good , accuracy seemed ok ; i thought it was just my shooting , but i recently got a chronograph and i shot over it today. it seemed like every other shot was about 50-100fps different , wasn't very consistant. my setup i have is a lee classic turret press with the lee pro auto disk setup with the lee expander powder dies. i have clays , bullseye , wst for powders.

what steps do you guys do to try and get the most accurate and more so consistant load you can. maybee i am just going about this the wrong way. thanks alot - Art

i was shooting today , 200g lswc , 4.3g wst , cci lpp , and seated to 1.250 , crimped to .470