PDA

View Full Version : RCBS Sizer: Not impressed

ebner glocken
01-07-2012, 02:56 PM
I bought this thing in October of 2010 and sized around 4000 boolets through it. This was purchased as a secondary sizer as my lyman has hummed along for years without complaint. Have any of you had this problem with yours? Monday RCBS will get a call to see how they handle this. Is this normal wear and tear? Is 4000 strokes all they are made for now?

Ebner

knifemaker
01-07-2012, 03:18 PM
Any metal machine can have a metal fatigue failure. I think you will find that RCBS will come though on their customer service and back up their product. One reason I have been using RCBS for over 25 years.

Matt_G
01-07-2012, 03:32 PM
No, that is not normal "wear and tear" and I am positive that RCBS will do right by you when you call.

ebner glocken
01-07-2012, 03:39 PM
I will admit that RCBS isn't my first choice in product, not saying they're bad. I can't say much bad about the RCBS products that I have had, just prefered dillion and redding dies. This is the first substandard product that I have run across. My hopes are they will come through.

Ebner

jimkim
01-07-2012, 03:45 PM
I had thought about purchasing the RCBS LAM II and put my 450 into semi-retirement. What material is that made of, pot metal?

handyman25
01-07-2012, 03:49 PM
I have had good luck with RCBS service, number 1. Switched to rcbs in 1970 and only 2 calls for service both my fault.

winelover
01-07-2012, 04:47 PM
My older Lam II handle came apart but didn't shear like yours did. I just took it into work and had it welded back together. Didn't seem like I needed to bother RCBS Customer Service with it, at the time.
However, they would probably have stood behind behind their product. Been using it ever since and is better than new, IMO.

Winelover

ebner glocken
01-07-2012, 05:03 PM