PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a good pocket holster

GREENCOUNTYPETE
01-06-2012, 12:50 PM
I am looking for a good pocket holster , if you can recommend a brand and model that would be great.

if you could say what you like about it or if you have a bad experience with one.

DaveCampbell
01-06-2012, 04:50 PM
Though I have no personal experience with pocket holsters, I know several who do. Nearly all of them prefer the DeSantis brand. Models are determined by the particular gun. Google DeSantis Holsters and follow the links.

HTH,

Dave

crabo
01-06-2012, 06:21 PM
Here's what I use with a 642 with a speed strip in the holster and one in the back pocket.

https://www.tuffproducts.com/product.php?productid=16252&cat=268&page=1

RKJ
01-06-2012, 11:04 PM
Though I have no personal experience with pocket holsters, I know several who do. Nearly all of them prefer the DiSantis brand. Models are determined by the particular gun. Google DiSantis Holsters and follow the links.

HTH,

Dave

I also like Desantis. www.desantisholster.com I got their Nemesis for a Ruger LCP and it keeps it snug and warm. The only mod I "had" to do was trim a little off the trigger guard area as it would push the mag release while riding in my back pocket. Expecting 6+1 rounds in an OH NO situation and only having a single shot would not be good. It did fix the problem though (and hopefully I'll never have one of those situations).

Love Life
01-06-2012, 11:06 PM
Desantis Nemesis. great little holster.

Shepherd2
01-07-2012, 06:55 AM
I've been using the DeSantis Nemesis for several years and it works well for me. The outside has a kind of tacky feeling surface that helps it stay where you position it in your pocket. It also helps keep the holster in your pocket if you should need to draw your pistol.

The price won't break the budget either. I think I paid less than $30 for mine.

winelover
01-07-2012, 08:23 AM
Another plug for the DeSantis Nemesis. Also, it is reversible for us Southpaws.