PDA

View Full Version : "you oughta post,shame on you"

TCFAN
02-16-2007, 06:14 PM
This is what Buckshot sent to me when I sent him a P.M. sbout hollow pointing a mold.I mentioned that I been a member of Castboolits for a year and had never made a post.Soooo...This is it.

First just a thank you for this web site and all the great people here.I feel like I know you all.

I have been doing the "sliver stream" since 1961 when I bought my first reloading equipment.Started with the 6.5x55 and two molds,266469 and 266324. Been hooked ever since.

Anyway thanks for all the knowledge and helpful hints.I thought I knew it all about casting boolits,but I found out that there is a lot I didn't know.
This is a great site and I am here every day when this old computer will work.Just don't get along very good with this keyboard.

Sorry to be so long winded. It won't happen again..............Terry

hornetguy
02-16-2007, 06:33 PM
After all this time, only three paragraphs?

you just naturally blabby, or what?

I'm sorta new here, too... welcome to the "vocal" side of the board. I might have to be askin you some questions... I'm gonna start casting for my 6.5 before long... I got one of the original "Oldfeller" molds when they were made, and haven't even heated it up yet.

again... welcome.

eka
02-16-2007, 07:05 PM
Good hearing from ya Terry. Like you, I come here everyday and always learn something. I guess it's kinda like my Dad says, "You can't learn anything, while you're talking". All joking aside, the knowlege base on this board is unbelievable and the manners and courtesy is outstanding as well.
Take care,

Keith

hpdrifter
02-16-2007, 08:14 PM
hello and welcome.

I"m kinda new to this casting and board myself. I only speak up when asking a question or I know some little tidbit someone might need, meaning not to often.

don't wait another year for your next post!

9.3X62AL
02-16-2007, 08:32 PM
Well, a belated WELCOME ABOARD is definitely in order here!